World Cup Qatar 2022: Teams, groups, fixtures, stadiums FIFAMost World Cup titles 

The draw for the World Cup group phase took place in Doha, Qatar, on April 1 2022 to set the stage for the tournament.

The final three qualification places were filled in June, with Wales, Australia and Costa Rica completing the 32-team line-up.

The FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ will be played from 20 November to 18 December in Qatar. It will be the 22nd edition of the competition, and the first played in the Arab world. 

Group A 

Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal and Netherlands 

Group B 

England, IR Iran, USA and Wales 

Group C 

Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland 

Group D 

France, Australia, Denmark and Tunisia 

Group E 

Spain, Costa Rica, Germany and Japan 

Group F 

Belgium, Canada, Morocco and Croatia 

Group G 

Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland and Cameroon 

Group H 

Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay and Korea Republic 

World Cup Qatar 2022 match schedule

The group phase will be played from 20 November to 2 December. The knockout phase will begin with the Round of 16 from 3-6 December.

The quarter-finals will be played on 9 and 10 December, with the semi-finals on 13 and 14 December. The play-off for the third place will unfold on 17 December, one day before the final.

Most World Cup titles 

Brazil (5) Germany (4) Italy (4) Argentina (2) France (2) Uruguay (2) England (1) Spain (1) 

Leave a Comment